View All Posts

Sep 24

Commitment to Election Integrity and Transparency

Posted on September 24, 2023 at 12:10 PM by Rob Watson



From:  McLean County Clerk, Kathy Michael

            Tazewell County Clerk, John C. Ackerman

Date:    September 21, 2023


Contact:          Kathy Michael, McLean County Clerk, 309-888-5183    

John C. Ackerman, Tazewell County Clerk, 309-477-2264





Discussion on Commitment to Election Integrity and Transparency Heading into the 2024 Presidential Election


ILLINOIS: Local Election Authorities throughout Central Illinois (Republican, Democratic, Non-Partisan) and the Illinois State Board of Elections will hold Joint Press Conferences concerning their commitment to Election Integrity and Transparency as we head into the 2024 Primary and General Elections.


Joint Media Events will be held on September 26th at the following times and locations:


A. Tazewell County Clerk's Office at 9:00 am

B.  McLean County Clerk's Office at Noon

C.  LaSalle County Board Chambers at 4:00 pm


A Joint Media Event will also be held on September 27th at the Shields-Carter Room in the Brookens Administrative Center in Urbana at 11:00 am. 


The following individuals will participate in one or more of the Joint Press Conferences: 


1. Bloomington Election Commission Executive Director Luke Stremlau

2. Champaign County Clerk Aaron Ammons

3. Fayette County Clerk Jessica Barker

4. Fulton County Clerk Patrick O'Brian

5. Kane County Clerk John A. Cunningham

6. Knox County Clerk Scott Erickson

7. LaSalle County Clerk Jennifer Ebner

8. Livingston County Clerk Kristy Masching

9. Logan County Clerk Theresa Moore

10. Madison County Clerk Linda Andreas

11. Marshall County Clerk Jill Kenyon

12. Mason County Clerk Summer Brown

13. McHenry County Clerk Joe Tirio

14. McLean County Clerk Kathy Michael

15. Peoria County Election Commission Executive Director Elizabeth Gannon

16. Pike County Clerk Natalie Roseberry

17. Putnam County Clerk Tina Dolder

18. Stark County Clerk Heather Hollis

19. Tazewell County Clerk John C. Ackerman

20. Woodford County Clerk Dawn Kupfer

21. Illinois State Board of Elections Public Information Officer Matt Dietrich


Local Election Leaders will address the ever-increasing election misinformation and inquiries into their election processes and procedures since the 2016 Presidential Election. They will highlight how local election management secures the integrity of elections in Illinois, along with their collaboration of sharing best practices and policies. They will also stress their open invitation for the public to visit their offices to discuss any questions and concerns. Transparency about election processes and procedures has long been a priority, and this outreach will continue their important work to increase public confidence.